Day 8 of 365

team-2

Focal Length – 50mm

The nightmare of shooting a group shot and to top it off at night. I set up a large umbrella off to the left and had it running practically parallel to them. That way it wasn’t too hot on the left side but still had some fall off to the right. I rigged up a speedlight and had my wife hold the other flash on the other side for a little fill.

What went wrong with this photo. At some point and time I accidentally lowered my aperture from f8 to f5.6. Problem is I should have noticed when I had to adjust my lights for some reason. I was in too much of a hurry and just went with what I have. I get so used to twirling those dials without thinking of the consequences.

Leave a Reply

