Day 12 of my 365 Photography Adventure

portrait-sunset-pier-3

I went out with the intention of trying to overpower the sun earlier in the day with my white lightning but apparently my battery pack had been left on and drained. I had to wait up until this point in order for my speed light to be able to offer anything against the sunset.

While taking this self portrait I was running back and forth, doing several different poses and my kids were looking at me funny so I decided to use the one where I was enjoying their reactions. I also took a cpl of them as payment for taking them fishing.

I will try again to do a mid day strobe off camera flash pic tomorrow but probably at the beach this time which I need to get better since it would be common place in my market.

Leave a Reply

