Day 23 of my 365 Photography Adventure

hardlight-portrait-blackandwhite-1

Didn’t have the energy to run out in public but since I picked up two more speed lights. I wanted to do two things. Do a hard light portrait with bare speed lights and use the 580 ex as a controller to see how much control this system offers.

Appears to be only two groups you can control from the back of the master. Doesn’t appear to be an easy way to shut one off vs another as far as I can tell. I’ll keep playing with it.

The hard light was just to see whether or not I could get a decent shot without whipping out an umbrella or soft box. It kind of worked I guess.

Leave a Reply

